Remotely from Georgia

'Remotely from Georgia', a new state programme that allows foreign citizens to travel to and work remotely from Georgia, has started today (27 Aug 2020). Foreigners from 95 countries will be allowed to apply for the programme if they intend to stay in Georgia for at least 180 days.



The application fees for this visa would be $0.


The minimum required monthly income for this visa is $2000.


This visa allows you to stay in the country for a duration of 12 months.


To read more about and apply for this visa, click the icon above.

Interact with other people planning to move to Georgia.

Join our community on Slack and talk to several other members planning their relocation!
Join the community

Additional details

This section will contain all sorts of other information. If you don't see something that you think should be mentioned, please reach out to me and I'll add it.

What to know before applying the programme

'Remotely from Georgia' is designed for freelancers, full-time employees or business owners who are able to stay in Georgia for at least 360 days without a visa per their passport or other travel document.

A citizen of a foreign country who seeks to enter Georgia long-term will have to fill out a mandatory application form available at and obtain preliminary confirmation required for border crossing.

While filling out the application, individuals will first select what type of application form he/she is filling out and choose from the list whether they are a freelancer, a full-time employee or an entrepreneur (business owner). Then an individual should provide personal information such as name, surname, passport number, nationality, country of residence, phone number, e-mail, date of birth, passport/residency copy, marital status and whether he/she is going to travel to Georgia alone or not.

Also, they must prove they have the financial ability to pay taxes while staying in Georgia and should have a minimum monthly salary of $2,000.

After filling and sending in the application, if a foreigner is granted permission to travel and work from Georgia he/she must undergo mandatory 12-day hotel quarantine at his/her own expense. After quarantine he/she will undergo PCR testing, and if no signs of coronavirus are apparent, he/she will be able to remain in Georgia.

Also, a foreigner must have health insurance for the period of time that he/she is going to spend in Georgia.

The 95 countries are:

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Albania, Androa, Antigua and Barbuda, the United Arab Emirates, Argentina, New Zealand, Barbados, Bahrain, the Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Territories of the Kingdom of Denmark - Faroe Islands and Greenland, the United Kingdom, the Overseas Territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland - Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar, Isle of Man, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Ecuador, Spain, Estonia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Japan, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Ireland, Iceland, State of Israel, Italy, Canada, State of Qatar, Cyprus, Colombia, Korea, Costa Rica, Latvia, Lithuania, Lebanon, Principality of Liechtenstein, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Mauritius, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands - Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles, Kingdom of Norway, Sultanate of Oman, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian federation, Hellenic Republic, South Africa, San Marino, Kingdom of Saudi, Arabia, France, Territories of the French Republic - French Polynesia and New Caledonia, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Armenia, Kingdom of Thailand, Tajikistan, the United States, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Hungary, Finland, State of Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Kingdom of Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Czechia, Holy See, Croatia and Honduras.

Loading comments...